Preparing for TAG

So I’m at the very beginning of my PhD: A daunting place.

First task for me is to prepare to introduce my ideas and concepts to the Theoretical Archaeology Group Conference next week on December 16th!

The main purpose of this talk, for my part, is going to be to introduce the project to a room full of interested individuals who are likely to have some good thoughts and experiences in dealing with PPS5 in their work. So by the time that the IfA conference comes round in April, people will know who I am and will hopefully be already reading my blog and following my Twitter!

The research is really in a proto-embryonic stage (zygotean?) at the moment, having only sat down at my desk last week, but the half-formed ideas that will be making up my part of the presentation hopefully hint at the worthwhile project that this is sure to become!

About Rob Lennox

Currently studying at the University of York, investigating the transition in planning-led cultural heritage policy in the last two decades. I am using this blog to share the findings I make during my research with the hope of stimulating debate and increasing understanding of the implications of government policy on the historic environment in England. In particular, my research focuses on the ways in which the public engage with archaeology and the ways in which we as archaeologists or heritage professionals construct the processes of knowledge gathering, and to what ends. I hope that through this blog other interested parties will be able to influence and be influenced by my observations and findings as they occur in real-time, and that ultimately it will contribute to the overall understanding of the heritage sector.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

